Categories
Prompt poetry

Favorite moment – Love

Describe one of your favorite moments.

Love takes me back
to the crowded streets,
And snow dipped roads;
The roads I took with my people,
roads to nowhere.
The Aroma of fresh flowers
take me back to my
college garden,
precisely picked colors, mixed shades,
Hybrids of Lili and Rose.
Flushed cheeks and runny nose
Adults who were children
clinging to hope,
faith in people and the world.
Love reminds me of the
narrow sideways and
people’s houses,
house always full of people;
Open to all and none.
Memories remind me of
foolish people, drunk
on promise of forever;
Forever varies from one to another.
Forever that are still winters.
Love reminds me of a small room
In basement of a fragile building,
An edifice hidden on borrowed land
A land that belongs to no one.
Love reminds me of all that was
And all that is.
Love is the epicenter of it all.

_________________________________________________________________________________

This prompt triggered many emotions in me and took me back to all the tiny (but meaningful moments) in my life which are my favourite.

© 2023 mermaidspen

By Kajal

Hello there, Kajal here! I started blogging in September, 2018. It was purely random as I needed a space to pour my heart and thoughts out. This place is like my safe heaven where I let my fingers and feelings run free to curate poems and to rant about things that are bothering my thoughts. My journey here has been bittersweet and wonderful at the same time. But because of all the love I receive here, I keep coming back to read and to write.You all have been great support and advicers to me and I'm really grateful. Your feedback, emails and comments keep the mermaid inside me going :)

112 replies on “Favorite moment – Love”

Leave a comment